FREE express international delivery + EASY returns



Megadeth, one of the pioneering and enduring forces in thrash metal, was formed in 1983 by guitarist and vocalist Dave Mustaine after his departure from Metallica. Joined by bassist David Ellefson, guitarist Chris Poland, and drummer Gar Samuelson, Megadeth released their debut album, “Killing Is My Business… and Business Is Good!” in 1985. The band’s early years were marked by Mustaine’s intense guitar work and politically charged lyrics, showcased in albums like “Peace Sells… but Who’s Buying?” (1986) and “So Far, So Good… So What!” (1988). Despite lineup changes, including drummer Nick Menza and guitarist Marty Friedman joining in the late ’80s, Megadeth continued to produce influential albums such as “Rust in Peace” (1990) and “Countdown to Extinction” (1992), the latter earning them commercial success with hits like “Symphony of Destruction.” What makes Megadeth so popular is their technical prowess, complex compositions, and Mustaine’s distinctive snarling vocals.

Product categories

Showing all 16 results

Megadeth’s ability to balance aggressive thrash elements with melodic and memorable hooks set them apart. Megadeth’s resilience, particularly after Mustaine overcame personal struggles, continued to fuel their success with albums like “Youthanasia” (1994) and “Dystopia” (2016). The band’s contribution to the thrash metal genre, Mustaine’s songwriting, and their unyielding impact on the heavy metal scene have solidified Megadeth as one of the “Big Four” alongside Metallica, Slayer, and Anthrax, securing their place as legends in the history of metal.

Product categories
Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
Click outside to hide the comparison bar
Shopping cart close